September 2008: Newport Symphony Orchestra

Newport Symphony Orchestra - 2008/2009 Season - Worlds Old and New

September 27th and 28th, 2008

Antonin Dvorak - Slavonic Dance in G minor, Opus 46, No. 8

Ernest Bloch - Scherzo Fantasque for piano and orchestra

Robert Schumann - Introduction & Allegro appassionato, op. 92, for piano & orchestra


Antonin Dvorak - Symphony no. 9, "New World"

The home of Ernest Bloch was Agate Beach, Oregon. It is fitting that the Scherzo is a piece composed in Bloch's home in Agate Beach.  Hsing-ay Hsu will be at the piano.

The Ernest Bloch Legacy Project
P. O. Box 1215, Newport, Oregon 97365 · Email Us

All material ©2007-2017 by Ernest Bloch Foundation and the Ernest Bloch Family. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.